Skip to main content
Dismiss notification

ALERT! We now encourage our patients to save their spot in line before coming into the clinic.

Expand notification
Dismiss notification

Welcome to your new website: This new website will make it easier for you to take care of what you need to do in just a few clicks: Learn more

Members: Remember to take the annual CAHPS Survey! Learn more

Expand notification

Meet Our Team

Provider Relations Liaisons

Texas Children’s Health Plan maintains a strong commitment to meeting the needs of our providers. Our Provider Relations Liaisons are responsible for the overall management of the Texas Children’s Health Plan Provider Network. Some of their responsibilities include the following:

  • Educate providers on administrative policies and procedures
  • Communicate changes and updates that assist providers in the efficient administration of our plan
  • Advocate on behalf of our providers when working to problem solve and offer solutions for each practice’s individual needs
  • Initiate the onboarding process for new providers
  • Assess the needs of a particular service area
  • Manage changes to the demographic information of participating providers

Please click on See all Team Members for the contact information for our Provider Relations Liaisons to assist with your inquiries.


Team Members

Juanita Alanis
jxalanis@texaschildrens.org

JoAnn Berndt
JRBerndt@texaschildrens.org

Johnna Blount
JLBlount@texaschildrens.org

Shelley Chandler
SEChandl@texaschildrens.org

John Freeman
jmfreema@texaschildrens.org

Cindy Hannah
cdhannah@texaschildrens.org

Christy Johnson
cljohns3@texaschildrens.org

Tanya Jones
TCJones@texaschildrens.org

Rhonda Lopez
rilope1@texaschildrens.org

Monica Martinez
MGMartin@texaschildrens.org

Maria Perez
mxperez1@texaschildrens.org

Lance Porter
ljporter@texaschildrens.org

Briana Stukas
bastukas@texaschildrens.org

Sheria Smith
Slsmith8@texaschildrens.org

Erica Thomas Dirden
elthoma1@texaschildrens.org

Celeste Trejo
cutrejo@texaschildrens.org